Beginning Again

According to this site, It’s been nearly 2 years since my last post. Somehow, I consistently have several views per day and people keep looking up my Facebook page. So I guess that’s pretty cool. Those who know me personally may know where I’ve been, for those who don’t here’s the abbreviated story:

I had two babies, struggled with some health issues (the babies’ and mine), quit running and gained a lot of weight.

Aren’t they the cutest!?

The last thing I want to do is obsess over my weight and shape, but I’m not comfortable in this limiting, bigger body and I need to get healthy so I can be a better mom. And I desperately need some accountability.

I have 90 lbs to lose.

First goal is pre-Maisie weight – 225 (25lbs lost)

Second goal is ‘One’derland – 195 (55lbs lost)

Third goal is wearing my old favorite clothes – 175 (75lbs lost)

And someday, Pre-pregnancy weight – 160 (90lbs lost)

For now I don’t have a grand plan. Weights and cardio at least 4 days a week and following my own meal plans – 1900 calories a day will be my initial goal. Beyond that, I’ll just be making it up as I go!

Anyone who’s interested in following along – what would you like to see me post about?

Leave a Reply

