Two Weeks!

I’ve been sugar free for two weeks now! Almost – I had a 1 cubic inch scotcharoo on Sunday. But that’s it. And actually, tomorrow will be two weeks. But I’m not planning on any treats. I’m not feeling quite as good as I did when I first quit. I just feel normal. But I’ve lost another pound and I’ve had the energy to start working out again.

The gym I go to has excellent child care for only $1 an hour. So I drop Emmie off, spend 45-50 minutes working out (weights and running on the treadmill), pick her up and bring her home. She goes down for her morning nap while I shower and get ready for the day. It’s been working out nicely. I’m committing to going to the gym on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings at least. Those are my most free days since I have doctor appointments and MOPS childcare that I work at every other week. And I don’t have to miss out on time spent with Emmie (my love language = quality time!) because I went down to 4 days a week at work and get to be home with her every Wednesday now!

Since I’m home Wednesdays now, I’m making it my grocery and cooking day. While I was pumping (at the kitchen table…) I made my meal plan for the week and grocery list. I’m hoping I can wake up Emmie, feed her, and then take her to the grocery store. Once she’s down for her afternoon nap I’m planning to prep for mason jar salads and get dinner started. Praying this goes smoothly and is doable!

Here’s what’s on the menu this week:

Breakfast: Always cereal and almond milk, or oatmeal

Lunch: Salad – I’m thinking tuna, chickpeas, carrots, goat cheese, chopped walnuts, with romaine lettuce and three cheese dressing (an oil based dressing from Aldi)

Dinners:

Slow Cooker Fajitas

Honey Balsamic Chicken Breasts and Veggies (Replacing asparagus with green beans and tomatoes with sweet petite carrots)

And then I’ll pull something out of the freezer over the weekend 🙂

Time to go wake up the munchkin!

Leave a Reply

