Falling Apart and Feeling Good.

I’m sitting here on the couch just laughing at myself and the pitiful state I’m in. Baby has lodged her foot/feet under my rib and it’s been there all. day. long. Don’t worry, I’m Googling solutions for this.

On top of that, I think I may have SPD (symphisis pubis dysfunction). It’s when the hormone called relaxin, which is supposed to loosen up your joints for labor, kicks in a bit too soon and spreads your pubic bones apart causing pain in the public area and inner thighs. sometimes I can hardly move because my groin area has cramped up so bad, and other times it doesn’t bother me at all. So far it definitely KILLS to go up stairs, roll over in bed at night, and to squat to pick something up.

I’m pretty pathetic!

Somehow, however, I was able to run this past Saturday! I woke up early and got dressed for running group. I had planned to walk 2-3 miles. Then it started raining. I figured that if I was going to go to running group in the rain, I may as well try to run. And I did! I put on some music and ran one song then walked one song for 3 miles! I felt great afterward because I really took it easy. I may try again tomorrow. I miss running so much!

I’ve been eating kind of okay lately. I’ve decided that it’s hard to eat healthy when you gain weight and feel fat and can’t enjoy exercising anyway. I really, really, need to cut out the sugar from my diet. I’m done with one of my part time jobs now so maybe next week, when I have a new meal plan and a little more time, I’ll really focus on my diet and eat better. I made some great meals this past week or so (take a look below), but then husband and I went to the drive in movies on Saturday night (junk food dinner, popcorn, and candy – it was a double feature), I picked up Noodles and Company for lunch while I was out running errands Sunday (1,000 calories for mac and cheese. Whoa), and yesterday I skipped dinner and had popcorn at candy at the movies instead (Mother’s Day treat with mom, sis and niece – thanks Dad!). Maybe I just need to stop going to the movies??

Here was dinner for the week:

Crockpot Carne Guisada (Latin Beef Stew) with brown rice and corn on the cob

Crockpot Carne Guisada (Latin Beef Stew) from Skinnytaste

Turkey Burgers with Zucchini with baked (grilled actually) sweet potatoes

Turkey Burgers with Zucchini from Skinnytaste

20 Minute Skillet Chicken and Spinach Parmesan with whole wheat spaghetti and steamed fresh green beans

20 Minute Chicken and Spinach Parmesan from Mom on Time Out

It was all DELICIOUS.

Breakfasts have been cereal with almond milk, and lunches have been sandwiches, fruit and almonds typically for a snack. Just that dang sugar. It’s making me and baby too fat…

Last but not least, this update was one of the biggest highlights of my week – for my first Mother’s Day, husband booked me a one hour prenatal massage. It was glorious. I had no idea that I was in so much pain until it was gone! I had my massage yesterday morning and since then (besides the aforementioned issues), I have been able to move around so much better and easier. I have a ton more energy and I even slept through the night last night. 7 hours straight! It had been months. Next pregnancy, I’m getting more massages, and much earlier. I am a changed woman!

What’s new in your world?

Leave a Reply

