An Update One Week In.

Has it been a whole week already? Time flies when you’re having fun really freakin’ busy. First things first. Sunday is my weigh in day and since that’s today I have a weight update! This past week, by eating healthy (in moderation, no strict dieting!) and working out (again, moderately) I lost 3 lbs! My clothes fit better, I feel a lot better, and my stomach is nearly flat again (not that it’s been totally flat since I was 15…). I’m pretty happy about it and proud of myself that I stuck it out a whole week. It means I went 7 days…

-without binging

-eating a diet heavy in fruits and veggies

-consuming no more than 100 calories of candy/chocolate/sugar

-making exercise a priority

How did my husband do you ask? Well, he was really on track for the first 3 days. And then we went out of town for 2 days. He ate what was given to him at his work conference (including a large piece of chocolate mousse cake), and had a pretty big (free at least) breakfast with pancakes. We both had pizza for dinner last night. Totally a fail. But I was still only 500 calories over my daily goal. I’m sure he was way over that. Tonight he’s at a graduation party so I’m sure he’s enjoying the spread. I know he’ll get back on track tomorrow.

I do have quite a bit to share tonight, but I think I’m going to save it for another time. For now I’ll leave you with our meal plan for the week:

Megan Breakfast: Breakfast Hash with Sweet Potato and Chicken Sausage (from Cook This Not That!) or Banana-Berry Green Smoothies (1 frozen banana, 1/2 C Bolthouse Farms Green Goodness juice, 1/2 C frozen strawberries, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder)

Husband Breakfast: Apple Cinnamon Nut Crunch with Cream Whole Wheat Belgian Waffles (a few leftover from last week) or Special K (The Aldi version) with Almond Milk and a banana

Megan Lunch: Dinner leftovers or Breakfast Hash

Husband Lunch: Sandwiches on whole wheat bread with fresh fruit and sweet potato chips

Dinner #1: Greek Marinated Chicken with Grilled Balsamic Marinated Veggies (chicken from Budget Bytes, veggies my own concoction – recipe soon to come!)

Greek Marinated Chicken from Budget Bytes

Dinner #2: Spicy Fish Tacos with Cabbage Slaw and Lime Crema with Best Black Beans (tacos from Foodess, black beans from All Recipes)

Spicy Fish Tacos with Cabbage Slaw and Lime Crema from Foodess

Dinner#3: Chicken, Cashew, and Red Pepper Stir Fry with brown rice (stir fry from Cooking Light)

Chicken, Cashew, and Red Pepper Stir Fry from Cooking Light

Snacks will essentially be the same as last week. Speaking of – everything we ate last week tasted sooo good! I didn’t have high expectations for the Asian Turkeey Meatballs with zoodles, but it was super quick and easy to make and tasted delicious. I actually added matchstick carrots to the zoodles for some color and they added some nice sweet flavor. The Chocolate Chilli wasn’t really chocolately at all, but it tasted a lot like mole. Kinda Tex-mex with the polenta fries. Will definitely make it again! And the Zesty Chicken bites. Hands down the best chicken nuggets I’ve ever made. Ever. The seasoning was so perfect! (Although the salt zoomed out of the canister faster than I thought so they were a little saltier than they should’ve been!) I would make then again tonight if I had the patience to dip them in egg, then seasoning, then turn them while baking. I hate making chicken nuggets, but these are worth the effort without a doubt!

What about you? What are you eating this week?

One comment

Leave a Reply

