Switching It Up (No, Not My Job)

It’s days like today that I wonder how I ever did it all when I worked full time. Holy cow things were busy! I had to bring my car in to get a nail taken out of one of my tires and a patch applied, I finished the laundry, cleaned the kitchen, took out all the trash in the house,got groceries, made a scrumptious dinner, and even worked for a couple hours. Whew!

The scrumptious dinner was a recipe I made up. Meatloaf marinara, herb roasted red potatoes, and green beans. All this for 434 calories! Yes!

Meatloaf marinara, herb roasted red potatoes, green beans.

Meatloaf marinara, herb roasted red potatoes, green beans.

This morning I had my typical cereal for breakfast and sandwich for lunch. For a snack, I had an Annie’s White Cheddar Single Serving Macaroni and Cheese cup. Even after all that, and subtracting 100 calories for overeating yesterday, I still had enough calories left over (with 4 to spare!) to eat the rest of my flurry from last night. I am full full right now. It’s so satisfying to lose weight at a slower pace. I’m eating more, working out regularly, and getting plenty of sleep. I highly recommend it!

This morning, I got in a good workout at the gym. All week I had been planning on going to the gym today because it was supposed to rain all day. The rain had passed by the time I made it out of the car shop and I could’ve ran outside, but I decided the gym would be a good break from my normal neighborhood run. After a 1/4 mile walking warm up, I ran 2 miles on the treadmill. 3/4 of a mile at 7 mph, then next 1/4 mile at 8 mph. And repeat. It was faster than I would have challenged myself to outside and it was really hard, but I’m glad I did it!

While I was at the gym, I wanted to do a few things that I couldn’t do at home. So after my run I spent 15 minutes on the stair machine. That’s about when I realized how out shape I had gotten in my month or so of slacking. I’ll get there! Next was weights, I did a few leg machines, really focusing on slow movements. A few minutes of abs and my workout was complete. All together, I burned 440 calories (net) in my hour at the gym today. I’m glad I moved my workout indoors today. It was a nice change in routine!

Anyone else move their workout indoors today? How’d it go?

Leave a Reply

