16/Meal Plan

Ah… Rest day. Also meal making day. This week I decided to keep things really simple and make a lot of foods I’ve made before or new would be really easy to make. I think I spent a total of 4 hours in the kitchen today making all of our meals for the whole week. Yes 4 hours is a long time to work in the kitchen. Yes I enjoying having unlimited free time every evening during the week. Yes I enjoy cleaning my kitchen once a week. And yes the food does last a whole week in the fridge. Actually, I thought you all might like to see what the end result of our Sunday cooking looks like:

IMG_0057

On the top shelf is 8 lunches and dinners for my husband (he has some sandwich stuff in there somewehere too, almond milk for his breakfast cereal, and 14 lunches and dinners for me. The middle shelf is a tray of tubs (butter, yogurt, hummus, etc.), extra eggs, and my husband’s egg bake breakfast from last week. He still has a piece or two to finish tomorrow. On the bottom shelf is snack fruit, my Belgian waffle breakfast ingredients, on more lunch leftover from last week and extra cheese. There’s still a few veggies in the crisper drawers too. The door is full of condiments and dressings. You’re right, it’s dark – the light went out two years ago and I was given a quote of $125 to fix it (it’s not the bulb, I tried that of course). So it’s still dark.

And then the clean kitchen:

IMG_0058

Well, except for the floor. I’ll vacuum that tomorrow. The counters and sink are clean, the dishwasher is running, everything is put away, and the dishes that are piled up there are clean and air drying. All we do now the rest of the week is fill the dishwasher with tupperware, plates, and utensils and run it once or twice throughout the week.

On to the important things – what I’m eating this week:

Breakfast: 

Belgian waffles again – one triangle with 1 oz. Greek yogurt, 1/2 tsp honey, 1/4 C. granola, and 2 oz strawberries. The picture below is mine this time.

Lunch/Dinner:

Hot n’ Spicy White Bean Chicken Soup with Cornbread – 321 calories (I divided the soup into 12 servings)

From Undressed Skeleton

Also From Undressed Skeleton

Biggest Loser’s Buffalo Chicken Meatloafwith Green Beans – 298 calories

Healthy Baked McNuggets with Lighter Loaded Potatoes – 330 calories (double serving of potatoes)

From Undressed Skeleton

Again, Undressed Skeleton

It seems I’m on an Undressed Skeleton kick this week. In all honesty, you should go check out her recipes. I’ve made tons of them and most are really good! So what about you? What are you making this week?

One comment

  1. Pingback: 19/14 | 35WORKOUTS

Leave a Reply

