6/3-4

Two more workouts in the books! Yesterday I went to the gym late after a meeting and had a totally intense treadmill workout. I’ve never used the incline option much, just 1 or 2% occasionally to make things more challenging. The workout I picked today took advantage of that incline button and really mixed things up for me.

 

 

 

I knew there was no way I was going to be able to run 7.5 mph at a 2% incline so I adjusted the entire workout down .5 mph and 1%. I was having trouble reading this picture on my phone while running so I chose one of the last three options but now that I look at it again I think was supposed to complete all three at 1% (or 0% in my case). Oops! Next time. After this treadmill workout I spent 10 minutes on the stair machine. It’s not a machine I choose to use often, but it’s gotta be a great quad and glute workout!

Today’s workout really shook things up. I was going to run 2 miles on the treadmill, nothing fancy this time, and then meet up a friend for LA’s Body Works Plus Abs class. It’s a class that combines step, light weights, ab exercises and stretching. My friend was late to class because of traffic (the roads here still aren’t back to normal from all the snow and cold) and the class was unusually packed so we decided to hop on the elliptical for 30 minutes instead. I still burned 490 calories and got to catch up with a friend. I don’t usually workout with others so slowing down was a good change of pace. With 31 more workouts left, the last thing I want to do is burn myself out!

Still on track with eating, haven’t binged at all, been under my allotted calories everyday, been full all the time, and today I even had had apple for dessert because it sounded better than chocolate. Now that is progress!

 

3 comments

  1. Pingback: 7/5 | 35WORKOUTS

Leave a Reply

