35

Since taking a new job in accounting 3 months ago, I’ve begun to love numbers. My 5th grade math-loathing self would be astounded! I’ve been thinking about numbers for a couple days now. in 7 weeks I’ll be arriving in sunny San Diego for a long weekend away with my husband. It’s been 2 weeks since this runner last ran. Add to that 2 holidays and 10 days of junk food, and you get a 2 lb weight gain. Not a big deal, I know, but I don’t feel healthy and I’m 10 lbs heavier than I was 2 years ago.  I was to lose 12 lbs in those 7 weeks leading up to our vacation. That’s 1.7 lbs a week. 5,950 calories if you want to be really specific.

So how am I going to do this, you ask?

I’m committing to 35 workouts. 5 workouts a week. 1,190 calories a workout. Well, not exactly. I’m also going to be getting my diet back on track. I would need to consume 2,000 calories a day to maintain my current weight. I plan to reduce that to 1,500 calories a day. That daily 500 calorie reduction should  have me losing a pound a week on it’s own. (500 calories x 7 days = 3500 calories, which is one lb!). So these 35 workouts each need to conquer another 2,450 calories a week, or 490 calories per workout. Doable, my friends, totally doable.

Told you I had numbers on the brain lately!

Skinny, healthy Megan (+ husband)

Skinny, healthy Megan (+ husband)

Here’s the fun part:

I’m inviting you to follow along. I need accountability, encouragement, and suggestions to keep thing interesting. I’ve always wanted to write a fitness blog; it’s something I’m too passionate about. I’m by no means an expert, and I don’t have too many new ideas, but I do love to talk running, yoga, healthy eating, and transformation. I’m hoping this can be a place for anyone who has similar passion and goals.

Not sure how this whole thing will pan out, though I do have ideas. Mostly, I plan to share my 35 workouts with you, whoever you are. The triumphs and struggles, the good food, and hopefully not too much of the bad.

Could be better Megan (+ husband)

Could be better Megan (+ husband)

Are you in? I’d love to hear your fitness goals in the comments below!

5 comments

  1. Pingback: 7/5 | 35WORKOUTS
  2. Pingback: 22/16 | 35WORKOUTS

Leave a Reply

